Home » Officers

Officers

SIGDSA OFFICERS

  1. Chair: Amit Deokar, University of Massachusetts Lowell (amit_deokar@uml.edu)
  2. Vice Chair (Chair-elect): Uzma Raja, The University of Alabama (uraja@cba.ua.edu)
  3. Program Chair: Ashish Gupta, Auburn University (ashish.gupta@auburn.edu)
  4. Program Chair-elect: Sagnika Sen, Pennsylvania State University (sagnika.sen@psu.edu)
  5. Recent Past Chair: Thilini Ariyachandra, Xavier University (ariyachandrat@xavier.edu)
  6. Secretary/Treasurer: Dan Power, University of Northern Iowa (daniel.power@uni.edu)
  7. Resource/Listserv Chair: Shwadhin Sharma, California State University, Monterey Bay (ssharma@csumb.edu)

Announcement: We are looking for interested SIGDSA members who would like to run for the position of Program Chair-elect for the 2018-19 term (starting June 2018). The election process will begin in early 2018. Interested candidates should contact the SIGDSA immediate past-chair who will be responsible for managing the election process, as per the SIGDSA bylaws. We look forward to new member participation as SIGDSA officers!

SIGDSA BOARD

  1. Chair: Ramesh Sharda, Oklahoma State University (ramesh.sharda@okstate.edu)

MEMBERS

  1. Barbara Wixom, MIT Sloan School of Management (bwixom@mit.edu)
  2. David Paradice, Auburn University (dparadice@auburn.edu)
  3. Frada Burstein, Monash University (frada.burstein@monash.edu)
  4. Lakshmi Iyer, Appalachian State University (iyerLs@appstate.edu)
  5. Vicki Sauter, University of Missouri-St. Louis (vicki.sauter@umsl.edu)
  6. Ralph W. Sprague, University of Hawaii (sprague@hawaii.edu)
  7. Uday Kulkarni, Arizona State University (uday.kulkarni@asu.edu)

SIGDSA PAST CHAIRS

  1. Paul Gray (Founding Past Chair) 2002-2004
  2. Daniel J. Power 2002-2004
  3. Michael Goul 2004-2005
  4. Ramesh Sharda 2005-2006
  5. Karen Corral 2006-2007
  6. Frada Burstein 2007-2008
  7. David Paradice 2008-2009
  8. Jim Courtney 2009-2010
  9. Uday Kulkarni 2010-2011
  10. Dianne Hall 2011-2012
  11. Gloria Phillips-Wren 2012-2013
  12. Lakshmi Iyer 2013-2014
  13. Ozgur Turetken 2014-2015
  14. Babita Gupta 2015-2016
  15. Thilini Ariyachandra 2016-17

SIGDSA EMERITUS BOARD MEMBERS

  1. Andrew Whinston
  2. Barbara Wixom
  3. Henk Sol
  4. Hugh Watson
  5. Jim Courtney
  6. Murray Turoff
  7. Steve Alter
  8. Ralph W. Sprague
%d bloggers like this: